Embers Beyond

We're spending a few days out in the Orange district. I hadn't honestly intended to do a "wire special" so soon after the last example but of all the fetching rural images I acquired today, the dreamy colours and ambient elements of this image kept calling to me. It is not exactly a photographic "Impression" by the definition which rainie recently proposed but it isn't truly a piece of documentary literalism either. Nor (for that matter) is it really an "abstract" as such. I am gonna have to come up with my own proprietory identification for this sort of thing in lieu of something that already exists and of which I am simply ignorant. Suggestions would be most welcome.

The name for the image arises from the unfocused dying embers of some kind of bonfire in the paddock beyond the wire fence. Imagine the faint whiff of smoke from dampish ash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.