Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Waiting for the wave

It was a lovely morning at Redhead beach. When I got there, the "boys" were already in for their dip while the surfers were standing at the clubhouse sizing up the waves. There must have been much discussion where to go because eventually they all went in at the same point except for a long boarder who took off on his own to the bluff. The sky had a bit of colour but the sun is rising behind the bluff at this time of year so not the best view of it. This chap who arrived later spent a lot of time getting himself ready. He did move in this shot but was mainly still. I have never seen the tide so low there as it was this morning.

When I was leaving one of the "boys" was asking me about the things on the front of the camera which I explained to him were ND filters. He was a real sweetie and I am kicking myself I didn't ask him for his portrait. If I see him again I will. I asked him if he had been in for a dip yet and he told me he hadn't but was about to go in for his wallow! I will remember that.

The rest of the day was cooking snags at Bunnings for Delta. I have to admit I am cream crackered and not only that behind in looking at your journals. I am about to feed the Hs and then possibly an early night. I will be around at some stage to see what you have been getting up to. Hope you are having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.