Trial and Error

By DawnC

Mmm.....sultanas!

Son2 and I popped over to see my parents this afternoon and were there for blackbird feeding time. Several of them, including this one, have developed a rather manky appearance which we concluded was from a combination of run-ins with cats and the sheer exhaustion of rearing offspring. I expect I looked much the same when the boys were little.

We also got to see the first stage of Le Tour and were gutted to see Mark Cavendish's fall. I hope the injury isn't as bad as it appeared at the time. Now, if you'll excuse me, I have to go and make flapjacks as I have a long bike ride myself tomorrow (though not quite as far as they did up in Yorkshire today).

PS - I'm pleased to report that the moth from my last blip was alive after all and later in the day, with encouragement from Son2, moved from the toilet seat to the bathroom wall. Haven't seen it since but at least I didn't kill it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.