1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Laid back lazy days

It's been a pretty lazy day for us really. Sav was feeling, well let's call it subdued, after last nights knees up with the blokes so I knew we wouldn't be doing anything. I'd cleaned and done the domestic chores on Thursday night in case I decided to go to the Midlands on Friday, but then got the text from Lou, so changed my plans. That left me pretty free for today, so I rang Jo and encouraged her to meet me at Pickleberry for an hour or so, to get away from all the organising she has to do at home.

Her hubby will be moving to the Midlands on Monday, so she needs to suss out the area ( obviously I'm pushing for them to seriously look for a location near to the house we'll be moving to ) and deal with all the arrangements that moving to a new area brings with it as well as sorting out stuff in the areas they're leaving.

After an hour there it was closing time, but we were sitting out in the garden so it didn't matter. Then Jan came out and chatted with us and before we knew it another hour had passed!

Take away curry for tea and a concerted effort to sort out all the photos I've taken of the kids since Alex was born and get them onto Drop Box so's Rachel can chose what she wants. My laptop is so slow compared to a tablet, but my new Sony one hasn't arrived yet. I don't regret returning Sami the Samsung tho, we just weren't compatible!

Forgot to take my camera to Pickleberry, so quickly snapped Arfa having a lazy day too ( as per usual! ).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.