deteriorating slowly......

We have had a wondeful weekend at Cass which is in the mountains near Arthur's Pass in the Canterbury Alps. Woke up this morning to a heavy frost and thick fog.....leapt up and wandered down to Lake Pearson(nearby) ..Got some lovely monochromatic reflections which I nearly blipped ..On the way home Spikes2013 and I went into FlockHill Station for a coffee.....

Flock Hill Station is a 14,000 hectare working station farming fine wool sheep, beef cattle and red deer. It has many interesting historical and geological features, accessed by many kilometres of farm tracks.

there is a cafe/bar and accommodation. A great place. There is also the old homestead just slowly decaying back to nature....I did love it.

PS remember Mono Monday tomorrow - "roads"..I am the hostess(with the mostess!!!! ) Just pop a link on my blip- I wont find you otherwise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.