not missing anything

I'm certain that I'll probably never get an urge to buy anything like this lens, but it was mildly interesting to have a quick borrow of it. It would have been more interesting with a bit more time to take it to some more interesting places but when it's someone else's property and is due to be sold I was disinclined to take it very far from its dedicated padded case which was too big to fit inside my camera bag and which had no facility to be dangled alongside. Whilst extra width would be handy on the rare occasions when I've backed up as far as possible but still can't get everything in the frame this will only be a temporary problem which will be solved when I can somehow wangle an upgrade to full-frame, for which 24mm will be plenty wide enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.