Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Norah

I went whale watching again today from Port Stephens. We saw quite a few whales but apart from one tail slap and a distant breach, they were not in the mood for play and I was just not happy with the images. There was no argy bargy with the passengers this time although quite a few were sea sick and those on the lower deck got a good drenching when we changed course southwards.

With a few clouds around I thought I would go exploring at Norah Head at sunset. Why is it when you are running late and just about to leave your neighbour wants a chat? Murphy's law I suppose but I missed the best of it. There were delicious apricots and pinks out to sea when I arrived and the clouds west were better but I hadn't got my filter on properly here and by the time I did the colour had faded. The good thing was that I did a little walk southwards and found another spot I would like to try for a sunrise. Not sure when I am going to get back there before the sun swings around too much because I am busy the next two weekends but we shall see. Hope you all had a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.