Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

It never rains in California!

Yeah, right.

Ben was not a patient subject today. I got ONE chance and he went back in the house!

The saga of the leak continues. The plumber came today. After looking around, he says the leak is coming from the drain and he will have to knock a big hole in the stucco to get to it. (Why can't he go in behind the dishwasher?) And there could be mold. The home warrenty wouldn't cover the damage from the mold because it would be a secondary problem. Great. And also, he's on a flat rate of $500 from the home warrenty contract, but it should cost at least $2,000! Fine. And he can do it next Monday. Right.

So I called up our neighbor and Ben's friend down the street, who is a plumber. He came right over and looked at it for me! HE says he would go in behind the dishwasher (go figure!) and it will probably cost $500! Sounds better to me. And if there IS mold, I'd have to pay for the damages anyway. AND he can do it tomorrow!!

It rained soooooo much today! My car swam to the kids school to pick them up! I had to keep changing lanes so I wasn't in a huge puddle. Now I've got to run out to Ben's dr appt....the rain has paused. Hopefully it holds off until 7:00!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.