Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Ouch

That must've hurt. I am reliably informed (by Google) that it is Ariel Maximiliano Richeze.

Well that was an absolutely incredible experience, the crowds, the atmosphere, the anticipation - all amazing. We were cheering anything that moved - kids on scooters, police bikes, vicars' wives!

Loved it, and am so delighted that Yorkshire was shown off in all its glory with fine weather.

I decided not to try and get a decent peloton shot - other people will do it much better than me and I just wanted to enjoy the moment. And it really is just a moment, the speed is incredible.

Wow, can't believe it's been and gone. Now the small matter of packing and getting to the airport at stupid o'clock tomorrow morning. No idea if I will be able to Blip whilst I am away so I will catch up later.

Vive la Yorkshire!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.