An afternoon with Nellie

What a lovely afternoon I’ve had with Nellie, the cocker spaniel, 'Padstowbabe' & her daughter.

The sun has been shining all day in Cornwall so we took them on one of my favourite walks.

Obviously I had to show Nellie where all the best places to wallow were. Nellie loved wallowing in all the little streams with me.

..............But then do you know what???? .......................Ann said, ‘Molly, why are you looking like a filthy, bedraggled mutt and Nellie is still looking cute and gorgeous???’

Duh???????????????????????

Does Ann not realise that Nellie has black legs and a black tummy ?? I bet she’s just as dirty as me – the dirt is just camouflaged on her!!!!!

Thank you ‘Padstowbabe’ for a lovely afternoon. Hope you can make it to St Ives for wine on our sun terrace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.