Through the square window

When Steve first took me to see this house before we bought it, I remember I said "Are you mad? There's a pylon." and he said "But we're only renting it out." ...famous last words!

But I do love living here... in spite of the pylon. There's always something to look at - dogs and their people, crows, pigeons and especially the clouds. Today there's quite a wind and those big trees are blowing about like crazy and showing the silver undersides of their leaves, and as I type this the sky has gone a deep purple, but with the golden light of evening striking the trees and pylon... it's ever-changing.

Btw I don't usually leave those dustbins lying about, but those two are supposed to be being collected by the council as they're surplus to requirements. I think I may have to email them again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.