Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Blue...

That sums up my emotions at the moment. Hubs is on a plane, headed back to St. Pete and I am in our house, missing him terribly. My consolation is that he'll be back in 12 days.

I took this shot in the garden this morning - I was on the patio having tea while hubs was puttering in the yard. I was taking photos of the hummingbirds when I noticed another rather lovely flying creature in the garden - this male Blue Dasher (Micrathyria hagenii). I took this with Big Daddy, so it's not a great quality macro - but it is what I want today.

I've posted six other shots on Flickr starting HERE with a Violet Dancer Damsel and followed by my five best hummer shots from today. It was very tempting to give you another hummie today, but I thought maybe you and I could both use a break.

Thank you very much for all the hearts and stars on yesterday's fighting hummer - you sent her to the spotlight page for which I thank you. If she wasn't so aggravated by all the other hummers, I'm sure she'd thank you herself. Or maybe not...

Hug someone you love tonight.

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.