Are you my mummy?

I feel the bile rising in my throat as I type that title.
We were walking in the park when in the distance, almost hidden in the tall grass I saw this young male acting quite strangely. Its rare to see the males on this own this time of year and he kept stopping and turning round and ducking down. I managed to get close enough without spooking him and saw that he was being tailed by a faun, only few weeks old. It was quite plainly lost and was following this male in the hope it would lead him home. The juvenile male was deeply unimpressed with his new role as child minder and aimed a few firm kicks in the direction on the kid every now and then.
I pulled back after getting this and watched for a while. Eventually a young female mother appeared over the hill and it was with some relief we saw the pair reunited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.