Up North

By Carwij

Bliptogether 4

With running out of house mates and after watching Meles Bliptogether blip of her childhood bear (yes, in Dutch its called (a) Beer!), I tried to photograph my own little bear, which in fact is older then myselfe because it first belonged to my older sister. When I was a baby I got it. I took a lot of photographs, but couldn't manage to make óne were his arms are in the middle. And when I did manage, they were to short to reach the edges (poor little thing). So you'll have to watch him in a link. Here's my oldest 'little buddy'. When I was 7 years old I got to spend some time alone for a few days with my grandparents in Ukraïne. I traveled alone with my mother, but she had to leave the village to go the capital city Kiev to arrange tickets for the yourney back to Holland. In these few days I got very home sick and was very sad that my mum wasn't there. Therefor my aunt Ljouba bought me a bear. So above you see my Big Brown Sovjet Childhood Buddy (wel, in fact Ukranian, but in those days....) who's arms were luckely long enough to be blipped together!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.