Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Rain On My Parade

This rather excellent photo installation is about a charity for Burundi. The sign basically says; "Life in Burundi is not quite like in Denmark but the things we need for a good life are the same" and then the list of common features of our western life that they do not have.

I have to say the cause and, most definitely the photographs, are very impressive, however, this is the section I have been allocated for my display. From next month and for the next six months. These only went up over the weekend, which is odd as there has not been anything here for 2 years and now this. I am a little worried that someone has messed up and I seriously hope it isn't me.

Photographs by; Daniel Urhøj. a very talented, trained and traveled photographer.

I wrote him a mail to see what he knows, it could be a short term thing or a complete cock-up. We shall see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.