Mono Monday...Roads

Years ago, my older sister returned home to Michigan from eastern Missouri. This sign came back with her.

I didn't ask any questions, and she didn't offer any explanations. The road sign ended up on my back fence.

Imagine this exchange.

"Hey fella, what road do you live on?"

"I live on the last road in the county."

"Good to know...but what's the name of the road?"

"I LIVE ON THE LAST ROAD IN THE COUNTY! DON'T ASK ME AGAIN!"

Since my sister wouldn't tell me anything...I just hope there's not an elderly couple in Missouri...searching for days, weeks, or months...for the last road in the county. And, HE won't ask for directions.

In the couples episode...
they left their abode,
even their zip code...
to find the last road.

How did the couple bode?
They couldn't find the road.
So...the search, it did implode...
'cuz they had to use the commode.

Thus ends the last road ode.
Now be the time to hit UPLOAD.

Done. Thanks to GingerNan for hosting.








Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.