Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

And relax...

We had a panic moment this evening and thought that this guy had fallen in his house, we received a phone call to say that his curtain was hanging down and his lights were all off, in no time at all we were there knocking on his door and peering thru his windows. Not a sign of him.
I walked down to see if his friend had a key or indeed had she seen him at all today, as I passed the front of her house I could see two people sat there...playing dominoes!!
So this is me and Uncle Doug having a chin-wag.
We walked him home and stayed a while looking at some photos of times gone by.
He says he goes round to play doms with Mavis every night, they often go out for a drive together, he doesn't do main roads or motorways these days preferring to stay on the back-roads that he knows and loves and feels safe on. He talked of laughter and of loneliness and how the days sometimes feel as if they have 30 rather than 24 hours in them, how he can't walk far anymore because his legs are misbehaving.
He is awesome and I shall make sure I call in on him next time I'm in Pock and will make a regular date with him.
Expect to see more photos' of this hunk, I have been neglecting my extended family of late and aim to correct this.
He is the last of my Dad's siblings.
He is in his mid nineties.

And now I'm back driving I can arrange to see my only Auntie and take her out for lunch very soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.