Discovery World

My day started at 5am. After breakfast with Kristi, I walked to our Michigan Street facility to meet with my colleagues in the Building Efficiency unit. Then I drove up to our global headquarters to see colleagues from the corporate team as well as peers in power solutions. After lunch I headed to the GWS offices on Lydell for two more meetings - then returned to my hotel just in time to catch the shuttle to the dinner event.

The purpose of this trip is to attend a Johnson Controls global summit for our diversity and inclusion networks - known as business resource groups. I spearheaded the founding of one such network (a women's resource group) for our business unit in EMEA, and hence was invited to this leadership summit. Dinner tonight was at Discovery World on Lake Michigan - and this image captures the skyline here just after sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.