Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

You can call me 'Sam'

Reeee-sult!

A full set posted now...

This is a picture I didn't think was going to happen. Despite my better half's reluctant acceptance of my blip addiction she has been most reticent about appearing in any of the previous 203 blips herself. Then she began hearing us talking about 'bliptogether'. She peered over our shoulders as we scanned through the hundreds of shots appearing on screen. She asked what it was all about. And last night she even gave Heather a bit of art direction as we took her bliptogether pic. And this morning she surprisingly volunteered for a bliptogether shot (probably the earliest I've ever had a blip in the camera)! Not only that, but she is now happy to be known from here on in as 'Sam', 'cause she "hates being referred to as 'Mrs Delphwynd'".

Who knows... she may even start blipping herself now that she has come under its spell.

Actually... Naaaaaaaaa, can't see that happening somehow.

One thing though - if blipfoto had a great community spirit before this event, it now feels like we've all taken another step towards a full blown love-fest; we'll soon all be choosing curtains to match each other's cushions and moving in to some massive virtual tepee.

Peace out fellow blippers :-)

PS: I know you'll be reading this, so just wanted to say thanks again for coming to my rescue with a spare set of car keys after I 'misplaced' mine somewhere at work tonight. I was glad it was your car that pulled up in the pouring rain and not the local police wondering why there was someone lurking suspiciously around the front of the college in the pitch black after 9pm at night... Cheers-ma-dear! X

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.