Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Puppy!

What an eventful day. Usual Saturday morning trip out to the Farmers' Market and the Hanging Bat. Home to work on our prop for Beltane. This is puppy, he's a love struck dragon that no one other than a few select people know about. Well some people know we have a prop but they think he's a puppy. He will interact with the May Queen to kick start our performance at Fool Stop.

In the evening we headed through to Glasgow for the John Butler Trio gig. We were sensible and instead of going near the front, took the front of the first mezzanine, no heads in view and clear line of sight to the stage. What I saw of the gig was great but I ended up in the first aid room twice. Once when the pounding bass caused my blood pressure to crash and before I'd chance to say I didn't feel right, I was on the floor. During this time, I broke all of their equipment. The O2 sats monitor recorded me as 70 rather than about 98. Whilst they pottered saying they should maybe put me on oxygen, they realised my cold hands were to blame. Their in ear thermometer gave a reading of 40'C, a few tests later and it decided to play nicely. On my second visit I made their hand held ECG machine cry. They hadn't had it long and the guy didn't realise it flashed up a picture of a crying face when it had a problem. As such, he was REALLY confused when I turned around and said "Oh it's sad, I've made it cry".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.