PERHAPS IT HAD RAINED ALL NIGHT

and it still did in the morning. Good for the plants and trees, I thought. Otherwise I would have watered them after our absence.
After lunch it was dry and not too dark, I better look around in the garden was what I thought.
To my surprise I saw this crane fly hanging and from all directions I started to take pictures. For a moment I thought she was dead, but when I softly touched her, she moved for a moment her wings.
I had a nap restoring my energy after yesterday's travel trip. And soon enough it was time for dinner, still eating it outside. It is summer right?

My haiku:

The healing silence
The sky lowering with mist
Just be, just be there

And the proverb:

Midsummer moon (madness).

1588 in Martin Marprelate, Epitome.

You mau demand whether it be midsummer moon with him/her or no.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.