kaz18

By kas18

Selfie

Goodness what has it come to doing a selfie as I have nothing else.

I went to work which was really enjoyable today. We were working on rescuing. They loved it and I loved teaching them. Some of the questions that get asked and the things they say really make me smile. But for a group of special needs children they were incredible....I'd let them save me any day ;)

Then it was off to the hairdressers. I love being pampered for a couple of hours. I always take a selfie when I come out. I do it for two reasons.
1. If I keep a record of colours and styles and I like one I've had before, I can show a picture of me not some famous person in a magazine.
2. I usually end up going running, bootcamp or swimming and my hair doesn't stay nice for long and my husband hardly ever sees it how it should have looked....with my selfie at least he can see how nice it was.

I went for a run this evening and the heavens opened mid run. I got soaked and looked like a drowned rat....good job I did that selfie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.