Lady La La

By LadyLaLa

Chewing the Cud

Cattle Market.


I did my own chewing about an email I was thinking of sending to school. I am not one to complain about inset days or strike action, however today school took the piss. Myself, and many other parents juggled schedules, cancelled out of school clubs, or took annual leave to go to Sports Day, which was cancelled 30 minutes before it was due to start this afternoon because of 'weather and conditions'. It wasn't raining, infact it didn't rain until 2 hours after the whole event was due to finish.

To add insult to injury the kids watched a film in class this afternoon, whilst it didn't rain outside.. .....I am pretty sure they could have been reading or writing or something.

I am a massive fan of Charlie's school, but today I am a bit miffed.

I drafted the email, re-read it, thought I'd sleep on it before sending, and then pressed send by mistake. Oops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.