gravy days

By gravyc

Red Shoes Bad Foot

This could be my most ironic blip to date.
These shoes arrived today, and I'm planning to break them in for a little jog up and down Snowdon in two week's time.
Unfortunately, as of this evening, I can hardly walk after dropping a chopping board on my foot. It doesn't feel very promising at all, but I'll reserve judgement until the morning.
The Snowdon Mountain Race is a big deal in this household: it's a long way to go so involves at least a few days away (this year more than a week. It also accounts for quite a bit of running preparation (and often recovery afterwards too).
Good news is that the shoes are great, feel like slippers with limpets on the sole and won't need any of the usual wearing-in -- hopefully I'll get to run in them again sooner rather than later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.