Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

Tuesday in the Park

It was late afternoon when I snapped this image. From where I stood, I could hear the occasional thud and thunk as fists and volleyball collided. A baby was crying in the distance. To my right, a group of teenagers were horsing around, laughing loudly. The aroma of BBQ was in the air, and as I turned to seek the origin of the scent, a family walked past me carrying a stack of five, hot pizzas. Underneath it all was the low hum of many simultaneous conversations. Then Splash! Splash! as two youngsters leaped off the bridge and into the lake. We all were held together in this moment by the heat of the sun and the cool lake water.

Finally, the glorious Pacific Northwest summer has arrived.


Summertime!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.