Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Pelican Portrait

In search of a blip at lunch time I went to the Carrington boat ramp where there was a larger contingent of pelicans than normal including one with a lure in the side of it's pouch. I call the Wildlife Rescue and hope they can catch it and remove the lure. The feathers around the head of the pelican are so fine and downy, quite beautiful I think.

Anyway, this is a blip and run. I hope to catch up later when I get to Sydney and possibly at the airport tomorrow if I am killing time. Where am I going? Some already know but I am opening it up for guessing for those who don't. It requires a flight and a change in time zones. There will be a virtual prize for the correct guess. Otherwise, hang around because tomorrow will no doubt be a blip of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.