Ain't no sunshine

Just like the song says, there ain't no sunshine when she's gone. We might be talking different 'shes', but summer has gone and there ain't no sun shinning. Close enough for me to draw a parallel ;-)

If you haven't heard Isaac Hayes at Wattstax in the '60s (the black equivalent to Woodstock) singing this, check it out. (If you are familiar remind yourself how good it is, all 17mins of it ;-)

I'm now on leave for a week. Not holding my breath that summer will reappear but if she pops up and surprises me I shall be delighted. Either way it's going to be a great week. While disappointed my photography course was canceled (bereavement so entirely understandable), I've managed to get into another. It's not my first choice but I'm going to make the most of it, enjoy what's on offer, learn new things, meet new people and take what works for me. It will be fun and it might even be better than the other one.

Caught these 'boys' dodging rain drops on their way to the cafe.

Happy weekend blippers (oh, and I just noticed this is my 400th blip :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.