youngies journey

By youngie66

Abandoned

Well a gorgeous morning heading over the forth rail bridge into work this morning and I grabbed this shot of Inchgarvie Island used back in WWII for protecting the bridge from the German Luftwaffe dropping bombs on it although it looks like it doesn't stop the seagulls dropping there bombs on it though as the island lays abandoned now apart from the birdlife that congregate on it well it should have been a trip to Glasgow and Newcastle but a last minute change with a colleague had me down to Leeds as his mother is seriously ill in hospital and my shift suited him if he needed to get away after the trip to Glasgow as that's what mates do but I should have been off all week but another colleague cocked up with holidays meaning he needed my week off now I go 8 weeks instead of 5 weeks without my week off and most of my trips have all been long ones and I'm now feeling mentally tired with another 3 weeks to go oh well and to top it off I finally get a saturday shift off this week and lo and behold it's going to piss it down with rain just my luck just gets me even more down maybe on my week off I might just drive over to one if the west coast islands and live like Robinson Crusoe no that doesn't mean I will grow a beard and wear a loin cloth but you get my drift a week of isolation to recharge the batteries I guess going on all the Independence websites on FB hasn't helped when your debating folks and trying to help the undecided anyway enough boaglin and movie for the day is " The Mysterious Island 1961 " looks interesting BIG as well See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.