Belated

Ron, one of the guys from the music group, was here on Saturday at my hosting. That's when he gave me this belated birthday gift. It's an attractive bit of glassware, a candle holder actually. I was happily surprised when he handed over the parcel, and promised that this will have pride of place in the house and will be used regularly.

I was doing a bit of tidying up this evening, getting ready to sort through my papers to bring to the accountant in the morning so he can prepare my tax returns which are just a little bit overdue. Rather than just move Ron's gift aside unceremoniously, I took a sudden notion to blip it, partly as another delaying tactic before tackling the nasty job ahead of me.

Things are still topsy-turvey with the quarterly magazine, which has finally put in a spurt since the weekend. Just a couple of pages left to sort out now, and we might even go to print tomorrow (!) I do have some photos in the camera which I fully intend to look through and find some gap-fillers for Blipfoto. In the mean time, here's Ron's gift for you all to admire and savour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.