Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Emil

Brød - (bread)

Emil is the manager at the shop simply called "Bread" and the latest addition to my portrait project for the 25 meters of hoarding I have been given. The unfortunate thing is that my space has now been filled by a very professional photographer who has been told he has 3 months there.

This is unbearable for a number of reasons - firstly and most importantly, I am unemployed and my redundancy runs out in 3 months time so I won't be able to follow up the potential exposure full time. Secondly, I have spent money on the understanding it would be reimbursed on completion (August). There is then the 14 shops that have been so supportive and are expecting to see themselves soon, I have pushed my luck and their patience a number of times. And finally, after my meltdown and general bad mental health - I feel like shit because of this. Very shit. The photographer has e-mailed me but to say he has been kurt with me and not terribly sympathetic would not be overstating it.

Fuck, fuck, fuckity fuck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.