Gardening Leave

Look I may have had a bang on the heid, but I've no lost my marbles. Aye, lookie here at this letter in the Guardian today from Karl Blight (General manager, GE Healthcare Northern Europe) lambasting the old UK on dementia care. I know there are loads of clivir social scientists on here so what's he saying?
A recent international survey, commissioned by GE Healthcare among physicians and patients, found that 50% of Alzheimer's patients in the UK have to wait for up to three months for an MRI scan, an essential element in the diagnosis of dementia. This compares with 10% in the US and 15% in Germany.
Errrr.... If 50% have to wait for up to three months, I spose that 50% wait for more than three months. Whereas in Germany 85% wait for more than three months?
See, people don't re-read their guff. And the Guardian just cuts and pastes. Thank Gawd for people like me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.