Behind schedule

Missed the boat, but hey, better late than never. Even if I don't make it into the software. It's the taking part and all that. I'm afraid schedules of my own kept me from completing the blip task in hand (from hand).

A very busy day at home with various projects. I just about had time to blip before running out the door into London town.

I met Fred at the Barbican and spent a joyous evening watching very talented musicians brought together to play and sing the music of Nick Drake. Most of the musicians I hadn't known of before the gig, and I'm pleased to say that my music collection is about to expand by at least one album from every one of the artists. Amazing.
Lisa Hannigan played a stonking rendition of "Black-Eyed Dog"
Scott Matthews rocked, drank beer, forgot his lyrics and remembered them during take 2
Teddy Thompson sand "Poor Boy" and told us to buy snacks at the interval
Krystle Warren was a revelation
Plus Green Gartside, Vashti Bunyan, Kirsty Almeida, Danny Thompson Zoe Rahman (such a brilliant pianist) and quite a few more.

Gobsmacked with the brilliance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.