Little Red Poppy

Today was one of those "never stop running" days. It included a doctor appointment, a double dentist appointment (me and Arvin) and will soon include a concert of string quartets by Beethoven and Schubert at the Bellingham Festival of Music. There is and will be very little time in between. So this morning I just went out and took a few photos. I chose this one of the small field of poppies in our back aka front garden. These are the self seeded California poppies that are here thanks to Raven the gardener, who seeded a small patch that has spread grandly. That little guy is deeper in color than the others and I quite like that. So here it is with a few others around it. No comments today I expect due to the lack of time. I'll at least try to visit some of your journals and will toss out some "stealth stars" to those that really catch my fancy. I have to say that I've observed the ever increasing quality of all of your photos. Seems that when you do something every day, you get better at it and this site makes that really obvious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.