Magic carpet Ride

Well, you don't know what we can find
Why don't you come with me
On a magic carpet ride
You don't know what we can see
Why don't you tell your dreams to me
Fantasy will set you free



Well this stopped me in my tracks!! Which rug, for that's what they are, would you choose - stampeding horses, bellowing elephant or a serene Jesus? I suspect they all might look rather alarming in one's sitting room. I hasten to add I passed by - and shame about the tattooed chap seemingly picking his nose but maybe that's just another bit of documentary verité on Bantry market day.

A full on day - Himself is still feeling pretty rough so I had to do the shopping. I also had to do Annabels' market shop as she's gone across the water to a fair in Harrogate. This entailed buying things I would not normally - an extremely stinking chiorizo sausage and a rather disgusting bag of chowder bits. I was also starting to take round the first delivery of books. I actually sold one on the way to the book shop - someone stopped me and asked me if I happened to have one on me - I did! I find this bit quite nerve wracking. I'd rather just give the things away, but that's not really the point.

Tons of wine left over from the 'do' so I think a small glass of something refreshing is required tonight.

Magic carpet ride

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.