nina54

By nina

Footprints in the snow

Love and compassion are necessities, not luxuries. Without them, humanity cannot survive. - The Dalai Lama

It has been a emotional couple of days. Thank you all who gave time to comment on the "Haiti" issue at the 21.1. It is so important to believe in the good in this world. I don't mean that we should close our eyes for the bad, but we should concentrate on the good.

Today I went out for a walk in our "backyard", the woods of Espoon keskuspuisto and it was a beautiful sunny winter weather (temperature -16°C). I came also to this familiar spot, the field in Puolarmaari (photographed also the 20.12.09 and the 4th of January).

As I wanted to have another angle on the field I had to wade in the knee high snow. So I left my mark on this beautiful field in the snow.

Might be better to watch as large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.