Ambience

I think I'd like you to see this LARGE.

Eventually we, each of us, seek to identify the sort of images that we were meant to do. They have a kind of "rightness" attached to them, I think. For some people it's street action or abstracts or photographic "impressionism" or slow water seascape or scenic/wildlife documentation or macro still life or gritty black & white or personality portraiture. Whatever it is, it represents our central creative "voice" I suppose.

A few blips back, after many years of mulling over the issue, I tried to find a description for the sort of thing that I think represents MY voice and I want to thank all those who indulged me in my quest. I have decided to call it "ambience imagery". For me these are pictures that represent feelings or moods rather than places or things - sort of photographic daydreams without resort to abstractions or impressions (as hitherto defined).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.