Red Dawn

No stars when I rose this morning just a dark sky loomed above, I thought no sunrise today. But I was pleasantly surprised to see a hint of colour half an hour later so I gathered my camera and took to the road arriving at the beach for this beautiful red dawn.

A bitter nor easter was blowing in from the sea sending clouds in all directions, layer upon layer of pure magic, deepening as the sunrise took a grip then lightening to lighter shades of pink and once the sun had risen the colours were so soft and delicate - I was mesmerized.

Not many birds around just a few shags, gulls and terns, even the estuary seemed to be birdless this morning. The cloud was thick and heavy over the estuary and the river mouth, mother nature has certainly changed the beach since the last lot of flooding. Lots of driftwood in places then huge stretches of barren sand with the river mouth now way, way in the distance.

The rest of the day was cloudy with pockets of sun and a cool breeze - the red dawn was the best part of the day.

Happy Saturday blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.