Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Clash of colours

New shoes. Finally. I've been trying and trying to find something, as my Merrells are ageing and coming apart. I figured something more readily accessible than Merrells would be good. Something a bit cheaper would be good; it seems the less there is in a shoe, the more it costs. I tried some Adidas Adios Boost, and they were really good ... except they felt like they were putting some pressure on the big toe of my bigger foot (and that was their biggest size). Grrrrr. Went to another shop today, tried a few different shoes, with no luck - except with a pair of Adidas Duramo 6. I have no idea what sort of foot or stride they are supposed to be for, and I don't care, as I regard all of that as so much codswallop; they felt good, and at two pairs for $100 we're winning.

Took the kids for a couple of little runs in them in the afternoon, and they went well. I took this on my return, as I was struck by the clash of colours. I only realised later that I am head-to-toe Adidas. ;)

Click to enfoolenate.

The fact that I'm a damn fool was something I figgered out a looooong time ago. :p

SMC Pentax-M 1:2 50mm on Pentax K-30. f/4.

Also, have a look at this illustration of why my son's bike has needed two new tyres recently. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.