Things are starting to happen!

Glasgow is hosting the Commonwealth Games this year, and today we went into the city to enjoy the run up to the Games, things are really hotting up, and there is lots to do and see. 'Clyde' is the Games Mascot, and there are lots of them all around the city, I photographed quite a few of them.

The first of the Games competitors are starting to arrive, and at Central Station I took photographs of some of them. They are all very colourful in their country's colours. Snapped some Scottish gymnasts, and also some English gymnasts, all rather beautiful young girls, I have to say. I wished them all luck in their sport at the Games!

George Square has a huge 'shop' with all sorts of souvenirs of the Games to be had. I just had to buy a wee 'Clyde', and my blip today is of the Square in its celebratory mood.

Another fantastic summer's day! Is this really Scotland?????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.