Daily Wild

By emyjane

Small is beautiful

Best viewed *larger*

This was totally unexpected today! We went for a walk along some cliff tops we've known ever since we've been coming to the west, before me moved down here permanently. It was an old haunt & my mum loved it too, I have an iconic photograph of her & my dad sitting up on a wooden gate overlooking the sea. The gate alas is no more, I think the weather got to it!

Instead of going back along the cliff tops we decided to go up through the valley through the wood - it was full of butterflies - speckled wood, ringlet, meadow brown, gatekeeper, small white, small skipper, comma, red admiral, marbled white & this which I can only assume is a small pearl-bordered fritillary who landed right in front of me & opened its wings - I only wished I had the macro lens! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.