Lazy blip

I didn't get many chances for photos today as I spent a sizeable chunk of the day lying on the couch watching first the Wolf of Wall Street which I hadn't seen yet and thoroughly enjoyed, then the World Cup final which was alright too.

A wee interruption in the middle of the day with a quick nip out to Crammond on the Lifeboat. It was the first time in my life I've actually explored Crammond, I've been on the island a couple of times before with the boat but I've usually just been on the beach rather than round the island. I'd love to go back and explore more but I'm a bit too worried to do so, if anything happened and I got stuck I'd never get over the embarrassment now.

Anyway, not having a camera with me there I had to resort to a blip in the house tonight so opted for a (possibly slightly boring for some) teaser shot of my new bike. I loved my old one, but being a steel frame I couldn't lock it up outside the lifeboat station as the salt would do it no good at al, so reluctantly I sold it and ordered a new aluminium framed bike through the bike to work scheme. I've only done about ten miles on it so far, but I think it'll prove to be a winner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.