Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Hazel's 13th Birthday

Today we celebrated our granddaughter's 13th birthday...had a bbq at our house with all of the family. The house was crazy with kids...what fun! Hazel was showing me her newest present from her Dad, which was none other than a polaroid camera. I couldn't believe how cute it was...powder blue, and it shoots out the cutest little narrow photos! But yikes, the price of film will get you! Still, the kids think this is the "newest" and best, ha!

I also finished my flipbook that I started while "arting" with NannaK on Parker Island in Canada. We had made papers, and I had started a flipbook. Throughout our travels in the San Juans I was drawing little pen and ink "zendoodles" and today I finally got them all glued in and put together. I was very satisfied with the results. I even managed to glue in a "tie" so the book can be tied closed. It will always remind me of my summer of 2014 on the boat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.