Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Mini blipmeet!

First I need to thank everyone for the stars and hearts for the sunset yesterday which is the second in 3 days to hit the spotlight. - a rarity with me believe me! but the best part is that that boat was indeed my friend and blipper Islandcat's altho I hadn't really thot they were even here. I had the 50mm on the canon when I liked that boat wake so had to crop a lot. But when I looked really large on the computer, it really was their one-of-a-kind shaped boat! How spooky is that? ( I love this kind of serendipity!)

The best part of today was meeting blipper Artist Annie in Bellingham driving on our way home from the gulf islands to Seattle. She and I had a conversation awhile ago about Venice. My favorite spot in the world ! She loved it too and thot one if her best set of paintings were from Venice . Blipper Tookie and I actually saw this painting at a show in a condo in Seattle in 2012 of Annie's Venice paintings and I haven't forgotten it. So I bought it and I am totally delighted but we had to figure a way to collect it . In spite of ferry schedules. (Us ) and concert schedules (them) we managed a brief visit . And I have to say what everyone says about blipmeets - this person is just how I thot she would be and I know so much about her already. The power of blip. We really enjoyed our chat with artist annie and Arvin and will plan for more time next time ! And the very coolest thing was that they have been on a very similar Alaska trip with the same company as we are embarking on this wed !! ( more about that later). Don't you just love this oil painting of water and gondola and oar??

Have to use the iPad as I left my computer at the island but need to record the rest of the day as the sky in Seattle looks every bit as tangerine as last night's Canadian sky! It's quite spectacular .

However when we arrived home after terrible traffic after Bellingham, the first thing I noticed was very wilted plants supposedly fed by my own little drip system . Clearly my fault, I must have left the timer on the wrong thing so it's been 3 weeks in a heat wave for some of my poor plants with no water! I have hopes they will survive after I got to watering them before even going inside . Good thing - as H, who did go inside and up one floor to the kitchen, saw that the (gooey) contents of the freezer part of our frig had leaked out all over the kitchen floor , not only ruining my hand painted old floor cloth. ( might be saved ) but totally ruined the kitchen oak floor which will need refinishing sometime. Damm. And all those plants in the kitchen window were also fried -African violets are fortunately almost impossible to kill) So tired as we were we had to clean out the frig, then go to the neighborhood grocery to get something to eat, look at a little bit of mail, and now I really need to lie down in a dark room. :-). I suppose I didn't close the freezer door hard enuf??????

But Annie, I love my painting and will send pix from here later!

Sorry for the rant. Why are there fireworks going off outside now at 9:33...?

Also sorry to say I can't seem to make the links to those blippers work ( but you could look them up!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.