Pittie1963

By Pittie1963

in the clouds

I have to admit that the Psalm "this is the day which the Lord has made, let us rejoce in it" came easily to my mind when we were strolling through the sunshine in the valley behind Patterdale. Going up the fell, a very strong wind set in and it was hammering rain on us. We were seeking protection from a dry stone wall, but I was getting worried about catching a cold. Rejoice in a day as this? And suddenly I thought that yes, being exposed to the elements this much is part of creation for sure and let me try to capture it. It took me several attempts, but lens got wet within seconds. Finally, one shot worked out. I am still worried that I did the wrong thing to my sinus condition, but this was a gift day and carpe lucem while standing in the cloud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.