One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Mummy Love!

The magic words...
And Finnzy knows when and how to best use them.

I'll have to ask him to brief me...

Enjoyed a lovely break in Carrick-on-Shannon (it's on the river Shannon I'll have you know) on the way to Donegal.

Carrick-on-Shannon was the scene of a most unusual wedding I attended in the mid nineties.
The bride and groom had expressed the wish to have all the people attending the wedding to be dressed in period costumes.
I think that what they had in mind was Bloom's day or Belle Epoque regalia.
The message got corrupted somehow as it turned out to be one massive fancy dress party, with a few cro-mags, some medieval damsels in distress (especially after 2 AM), some disco afro wigs and one French foreign legionnaire in full desert uniform (with the flaps on the hat).
The best part was getting pissed on the boat on the Shannon from Carrick to the wedding venue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.