a town called E.

By Eej

Zebedeus

When I was planning my move to the US the decision to bring my cats was an easy one. But, judging from the sounds Zeb made in his cage on his way out the door of my apartment, he had lots to say on the subject, and non of it was very friendly! I don't even want to think about what a racket he most likely made on the plane.

Still, him (then 6) and (then) 16-year old Jeremiah (who sadly died in March 2009) were absolute troopers and adjusted to life in the US as if they were born American. Zeb is a happy, bouncy boy despite being surrounded by 4 felines who love to harass him. He also bravely endures my hubby's unstoppable urge to constantly lift and pet him. I nicknamed him Owen, for Owen Meany.

Now the only one in our household I can speak Dutch to and at least pretend that he understands me, Zeb will always be my favourite ... but don't tell any of the others that! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.