narnie83

By narnie83

Tour de Fleece: Spittle de Terrier

I'm using my spinning wheel more than usual at the moment as I'm taking part in the 'Tour de Fleece' challenge on ravelry.com. The idea is to push yourself with your spinning, and spin every day that the Tour de France rides.

I've been doing it by spinning while watching the evening highlights show, but got a bit behind, so even though today is a rest day I was watching yesterday's highlights while plying. It seems I can ply and take a photo at the same time!

Pictured is the main hindrance to my spinning achievements: Rowan is drawn to wool, wood, and movement, and sometimes it's all a bit too much temptation for him. But so far no harm done, other than the yarn in progress being enriched by terrier spittle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.