The Skipper Who Stood Still

And thank goodness for that small favor. Working in the garden earlier has left me with the raging sneezies, little tiny itchy eyes and a nose that won't quit. Quite the pleasant companion, me. In addition, I was working barehanded in the raspberry bed, removing fallen leaves and spent canes; I was aware of a prickle here and there, but nothing major. Now my hands feel as though they've been dipped in jellyfish--all tingly. No swelling or redness or any thorns protruding. When the tingling subsides, I'll sure enough sneeze again and have to blow my nose. Then I'll wash my hands and the tingling starts up again as soon as they get wet! I am really done with today and hope the allergy pill that the kindly Mr S went to get will do the trick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.