Resonate - for fun

By Generate13

Going on a...

Jet plane...dunno when I'll be back again...

That is true of London city airport, not sure when I'll be back again. Final and third day of traveling to France.

Happy days. No filter.

Cooked breakfast and drive to the airport kindly from my cousin rob. We rarely see each other, should do something about that.

The good thing about arriving at a small airport, you can escape quickly. The weather similar to London, cloudy and warm yet windy over here.

We visited the beach none the less and dipped in the cold sea. However, didn't stay for too long as the wind was a little too chilly.

After a typical (large) French dinner we were invited to a party and then the town festival. It has to be the weirdest ceilidh style dancing I have ever seen. Holding pinky to pinky moving your arms forward two then back one in circles. Whilst moving sidewards. It was great fun and really good to see the Breton culture :)

All the preparation couldn't prepare my French speaking skills to standard level though and nothing could really preparing me for the Scottish independence questions. François explained to me that Scotland and Ireland are rather mystical and very Celtic in the eyes of some of the people from Brittany.

And that's where I'll leave that. Good day and night had. Although very tiring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.