Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Perfect evening

It's been a while since my last visit to Ashbourne to see D & R, made all the longer by being tied up with work on the quarterly magazine and catching up on sleep afterwards. I set out this evening with the very best of intentions to avoid the M50 and the M2 and use the old road instead, leaving plenty of time to stop along the way and take some photographs. As it happened, I managed to lose my way just a little bit and ended up in Swords and taking the back road from there instead. Once on that road there really isn't anywhere that allows a casual photo stop, so it was fortunate that I'd managed to pull in earlier and get a few shots of the remarkably clear conditions.

The back-road drive was great fun, and I was in the best of form by the time I announced my arrival. We had the usual great time together, just chatting and having supper together. The time passed all too quickly until suddenly it was approaching 11 pm and time for me to head back home. We assured ourselves that it wouldn't be as long again before another visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.